Will the use of local disk snapshots be charged?
They are free of charge at present. The maximum number of snapshots created by each user equals six times the number of local disks plus six.
Will local disk snapshots be deleted when the associated KEC instance is deleted?
They will not be deleted automatically. You can keep them or delete them manually.
How do I delete snapshots to reduce backup costs?
- Manually created snapshots: You can manually delete these snapshots.
- Automatically created snapshots: You can manually delete these snapshots. The snapshots can also be automatically deleted. When the number of automatically created snapshots for local disks reach the upper limit, the earliest snapshots will be automatically deleted.
What is snapshot rollback?
Rolling back to a snapshot restores the original data on a data disk to the data when the snapshot was created, and the original data on the disk will be erased. If necessary, back up the data before the rollback operation.
What is data disk cloning?
Cloning a data disk restores the data on this disk when a snapshot was created to another disk by using the snapshot. The original data on the disk will be erased. If necessary, back up the data before the cloning operation.
Is there a limit on the maximum number of disks for batch cloning?
There is no limit on the maximum number of disks for batch cloning. However, if the number of disks for cloning is too large, the number of disks in concurrent cloning will be limited, and excessive disks will be put in a queue.