Configure replication

Last updated:2021-08-12 09:51:22

The original cross-region replication is upgraded to support both same-region replication and cross-region replication. Therefore, it is renamed replication. Replication enables you to automatically and asynchronously (in near real time) replicate objects across buckets in the same region or different regions, and synchronize object operations, including creation, overwriting, and deletion, from a source bucket to a destination bucket.

Background information

Replication meets your requirements for data security by replicating data across buckets in the same KS3 data center (region) or different KS3 data centers (regions). Objects in the destination bucket are the exact replicas of the objects in the source bucket. They have the same object names, metadata, and content as the source objects, such as the same creation time, owner, user-defined metadata, object ACL, and object content. Replication enables you to replicate unencrypted objects and objects encrypted on the server side.
For more information, see Replication.
Take note of the following items when you use replication:

  • Charges: You are charged for the traffic generated when you use cross-region replication to synchronize data from the source bucket to the destination bucket. In addition, each time an object is synchronized, KS3 accumulates the number of requests and charges you on a pay-as-you-go basis. For more information, see Pricing. You are not charged for the traffic generated when you use same-region replication.
  • Applicable regions: Replication is applicable to regions in mainland China and Hong Kong.

Procedure

Enable replication

  1. Log in to the KS3 console.
  2. Click Bucket in the left navigation pane. On the page that appears, click the name of the bucket for which you want to enable replication.
  3. Click the Bucket Settings tab.
  4. Click Copy. On the Copy tab, click Enable Sync.
  5. In the panel that appears, select Cross-Region Replication or Same-Region Replication.
  6. In the panel that appears, set the Destination Region and Destination Bucket parameters.
  7. Set the Data to Sync and Data Sync Policy parameters.
  8. Click OK.
  9. View replication information on the Copy tab.

After replication is enabled, you can view your settings and replication information on the Copy tab. The replication information includes the last replication time, last replicated object, total number of objects to be replicated, and total size of objects to be replicated. You can click the Refresh icon to refresh the information.

Disable replication

To disable replication, click Disable Sync on the Copy tab.
After replication is disabled, the replicated data will be retained in the destination bucket, but subsequent incremental data in the source bucket will not be replicated to the destination bucket. Exercise caution when you perform this operation.

Did you find the above information helpful?

Unhelpful
Mostly Unhelpful
A little helpful
Helpful
Very helpful

What might be the problems?

Insufficient
Outdated
Unclear or awkward
Redundant or clumsy
Lack of context for the complex system or functionality

More suggestions

0/200

Please give us your feedback.

Submitted

Thank you for your feedback.

问题反馈