Snapshot FAQs

Last updated:2021-07-21 14:18:26

Will the snapshot be retained when I delete an EBS volume?

Yes. To delete a snapshot, go to the EBS console or call the DeleteSnapshot operation. For more information, see Delete snapshots.

How do I delete a snapshot?

To delete the snapshot of an EBS volume, go to the EBS console or call the DeleteSnapshot operation. For more information, see Delete snapshots.

How long does it take to create a snapshot?

The time for creating a snapshot depends on various factors such as the amount of data written to an EBS volume and reads and writes of the storage clusters. Therefore, it is difficult to predict the time. However, creating a snapshot does not affect your use of an EBS volume.

Do I need to shut down the KEC instance before I use a snapshot to roll back an EBS volume?

If you have attached the EBS volume to a KEC instance, you must shut down the KEC instance before the rollback. If the EBS volume is not attached to an instance, you can directly roll back the volume.

Did you find the above information helpful?

Unhelpful
Mostly Unhelpful
A little helpful
Helpful
Very helpful

What might be the problems?

Insufficient
Outdated
Unclear or awkward
Redundant or clumsy
Lack of context for the complex system or functionality

More suggestions

0/200

Please give us your feedback.

Submitted

Thank you for your feedback.

问题反馈