General FAQs

Last updated:2021-07-21 15:59:54

What type of EBS volumes do I need to choose?

For business scenarios in which web applications, mobile apps, logic processing applications, or small- or medium-sized websites are involved, we recommend that you use EHDD volumes, which are more cost-effective. For business scenarios in which medium- or large-sized databases, data analysis, data mining, or business intelligence is involved, we recommend that you use SSD volumes of EBS 3.0, which provide higher performance.

What are the common actions on EBS volumes?

For more information about the common actions on EBS volumes, see User Guide

How do I create an EBS volume?

You can create an EBS volume in the EBS console or by calling the API. For more information, see Purchase EBS volumes.

How do I view the details of an EBS volume?

  1. Log in to the EBS console. Find the target EBS volume in the list, and view the information, such as the capacity and attributes, about the EBS volume.
  2. Click the link in the Name/ID column. On the details page that appears, view the details of the EBS column.

Can I change the availability zone of an EBS volume?

No. After you purchase an EBS volume, you cannot change its availability zone. You must unsubscribe from or delete the EBS volume and then purchase a new one.

Why are the EBS volumes that I separately created released together with the KEC instance?

When you attach an EBS volume to a KEC instance, you can specify whether to release the EBS volume together with the KEC instance. You can enable or disable the feature of releasing an EBS volume together with a KEC instance by modifying the attributes of the EBS volume in the EBS console. You can also enable or disable the feature by calling the corresponding API.

What happens after an EBS volume expires?

Within seven days after a Subscription EBS volume expires, the EBS volume is frozen and cannot be used. During this period, the data in the EBS volume is retained. If you do not review the EBS volume within seven days, the EBS volume is released on the eighth day after expiration. Then, the data in the EBS volume is deleted and cannot be restored.

After the payment of a Pay-By-Daily-Config or Pay-As-You-Go (Monthly) EBS volume becomes overdue, the EBS volume is retained in the recycle bin for 2 hours. During this period, the data in the EBS volume is retained. If you do not renew the EBS volume within 2 hours, the EBS volume is released. Then, the data in the EBS volume is deleted and cannot be restored.

After a Pay-As-You-Go EBS volume is deleted, it is directly released and the data in it is deleted.

Did you find the above information helpful?

Unhelpful
Mostly Unhelpful
A little helpful
Helpful
Very helpful

What might be the problems?

Insufficient
Outdated
Unclear or awkward
Redundant or clumsy
Lack of context for the complex system or functionality

More suggestions

0/200

Please give us your feedback.

Submitted

Thank you for your feedback.

问题反馈