Use a snapshot to roll back an EBS volume

Last updated:2021-01-05 16:23:12

You can use a snapshot to roll back an EBS volume, that is, to restore data on the EBS volume to the time point when the snapshot was created.

Prerequisites

  • Before you use a snapshot to roll back an EBS volume, make sure that the status of the EBS volume is To be mounted.
  • Before you use a snapshot to roll back an EBS volume, make sure that the KEC instance to which the EBS volume is attached is Stopped.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the KEC console.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Snapshot > Snapshot List.

  3. On the page that appears, click the EBS tab.

  4. Find the snapshot that you want to use to roll back the corresponding EBS volume and choose More > Rollback Snapshot in the Operation column.

  5. On the page that appears, click OK.

    The EBS volume is rolled back immediately.

Did you find the above information helpful?

Unhelpful
Mostly Unhelpful
A little helpful
Helpful
Very helpful

What might be the problems?

Insufficient
Outdated
Unclear or awkward
Redundant or clumsy
Lack of context for the complex system or functionality

More suggestions

0/200

Please give us your feedback.

Submitted

Thank you for your feedback.

问题反馈