Last updated：2021-07-21 14:17:59
You will receive an expiration notification seven days, three days, and one day before the EBS volumes expire. If the EBS volumes are not renewed in seven days after expiration, they will be frozen and cannot be used. The data on the EBS volumes will be retained. Renew the expired EBS volumes as soon as possible. On the eighth day after expiration, the EBS volumes will be released if they are not renewed. In this case, data will be cleared and cannot be restored. To ensure service availability and data security, we recommend that you renew EBS volumes in time to avoid an impact on services.
An overdue EBS volume billed in Pay-By-Daily-Config or Pay-As-You-Go (Monthly) mode is retained in the recycle bin for 2 hours. During this period, the data in the EBS volume is not deleted, and you can renew the EBS volume. The EBS volume is restored after your account balance is greater than 0. If you do not renew the EBS volume after 2 hours, the EBS volume and the data are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
An overdue EBS volume billed in Pay-As-You-Go mode is not retained in the recycle bin. The EBS volume and its data are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
Did you find the above information helpful?
Please give us your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback.