Last updated：2022-09-05 10:13:13
Elastic Block Storage (EBS) supports multiple billing modes, including Subscription, Pay-By-Daily-Config, Pay-As-You-Go (Monthly), and Pay-As-You-Go.
|Billing mode||Subscription||Pay-as-you-go (daily and month-end)||Pay-As-You-Go|
|Minimum usage duration||A month||None. You are charged on a daily basis and can purchase and release EBS volumes at any time.||None. You are charged on an hourly basis and can purchase and release EBS volumes at any time.|
|Applicable scenario||Mature business with stable demands||Scenarios with large and rapid fluctuations, such as promotional campaigns||Scenarios with large and rapid fluctuations, such as promotional campaigns|
In Pay-as-you-go (daily and month-end) or Pay-As-You-Go mode, you are charged based on a day or an hour if the actual use time is less than a day or an hour.
The bill is rounded to two decimal places and serves as a basis of charging.
The billing standards vary based on the region and EBS volume type. For more information about the price of EBS volumes, see Price information of Elastic Block Storage (EBS)
Kingsoft Cloud sends an expiration alert to the creator of the Kingsoft Cloud account seven days, three days, and one day before the volumes expire. The alert is sent in the following forms: messages in the console, emails, and SMS messages.
If the EBS volumes are not renewed in seven days after expiration, they will be frozen and cannot be used. The data on the EBS volumes will be retained. Renew the expired EBS volumes as soon as possible.
On the eighth day after expiration, the EBS volumes will be released if they are not renewed. In this case, data will be cleared and cannot be restored. To ensure service availability and data security, we recommend that you renew EBS volumes in time to avoid an impact on services.
An overdue EBS volume billed in Pay-By-Daily-Config or Pay-As-You-Go (Monthly) mode is retained in the recycle bin for 2 hours. During this period, the data in the EBS volume is not deleted, and you can renew the EBS volume. The EBS volume is restored after your account balance is greater than 0. If you do not renew the EBS volume after 2 hours, the EBS volume and the data are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
An overdue EBS volume billed in Pay-As-You-Go mode is not retained in the recycle bin. The EBS volume and its data are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
Did you find the above information helpful?
Please give us your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback.